Finally got tanned! @ Krabi, Thailand

I’ve been wanting to go to Krabi for the loooooooongest time and I finally went about a month ago! Although there were occasional heavy downpours, I absolutely enjoyed every single thing that was on that island- except for the tuktuk rides that were ridiculously expensive! A 5-minute ride to town from the boutique hotel I stayed at can cost up to RM15 for 2!

Rants aside, I’ve gathered some pictures that I think are worth posting. It looks exactly like how I pictured Krabi to look like from online reviews and blogs and I couldn’t be happier any other way.

We chose a cozy and REALLY clean boutique hotel called Ancora Blu. Fairly new around Aonang, we decided to pay more for the room at the highest floor that comes with the mountain view. If you don’t mind climbing 3 flights of stairs up (yeah, there’s no lift), but a few bucks for the view was really worth the money.

It’s basically all fun in the sun for me in Krabi;

file_000The morning view outside my hotel room

file_001
file_0012Free breakfast is served daily from 7am-10am

file_0021
file_003file_0073Aonang Beach

file_004

file_0051
file_008On the way to Railay Island

file_009

file_0013Railay Beach

file_0001

file_0044

file_0062
file_0034
file_0053

file_0091

We stopped at a bar called Why Not Bar and met the nicest people on that island. I mean, who would let you eat in the same table as them when you’re hungry and actually wanted to order food? It was one of the best and warmest hospitality I’ve experienced anywhere else. 

file_0071Rested our butts at Why Not Bar by Railay Beach

file_0083

file_0004Kayaking at Ao Thalane  

file_0015

file_0043
file_0063
file_0081
file_0072
file_0052
file_0022On the way to Hong Islands

file_0003
file_0014
file_0024

file_0033
file_0042

file_0054
file_0093
file_007
file_0074I’ve definitely learned a very valuable lesson during my trip to Krabi – my 5 day 4 night trip is NOT ENOUGH! I’ve only managed to go on 2 day tours during my holiday and tours really take up your whole morning and early noon.

Tour packages are priced really reasonably so make sure that you don’t get scammed. One full-day tour should never exceed 1000 baht per person and if you’re lucky (like me :P), you’ll be able to get tours from a minimum of 550 – 750 baht.

Processed with Snapseed.

Banter ’em bargains & soak up all the sun,

Steph

Author: Stephanie Leong

Making thunderstorms go pow-wow. Talk to me at stephanielkm@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Finally got tanned! @ Krabi, Thailand”

Leave a Reply

