24

Disclaimer: This post has nothing to do with Taylor Swift or Adele – in any way possible.

It’s my last day of being 24 and some might say I’m still young but I can’t stop overreacting! They say age is just a number and damn right, it is! Because I still feel like a kid on the inside. *skips of joy*

Nevertheless, a quarter of a century is quickly creeping up on me and I can’t believe I’ll be 25 soon. Adulthood has a lot to do with finances and emotions jumbled up together. I’ve been separating the two of them because they tend to bicker a lot 😋 Needless to say, I’m proud to say that I think I’ve been doing pretty well, so far 🙂

I don’t think there will be any birthday/new year resolutions for now. Life can come as it is and I’m not in a rush for anything at all. I only hope for one thing and that is to be just genuinely happy and grateful for everything that comes to me.

Prior to turning 25, I hope that I’ll be able to make even a quarter of my dreams come true!

steph

I’ll always be a flower child! 🌺💐🌷🌹

To continuous dreaming and beyond!

Steph

Author: Stephanie Leong

Making thunderstorms go pow-wow. Talk to me at stephanielkm@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

