The Body Shop Malaysia’s #powerofmakeup Instagram campaign is on!

 

The Body Shop has been around long enough for people to know what it’s all about. On yesterday’s Malaysia Day, I just found out that they’re having a #powerofmakeup campaign on Instagram and have decided to try it out!

Personally, I think makeup shaming is a waste of time. It’s like shaming people for wearing clothes. There has been a few #powerofmakeup campaigns going on all over the world. I’m glad I participated this time round and publicly displayed my half naked face on Instagram to show the world that makeup is just makeup, it just makes us girls happy. If being happy is a sin, I’ll willingly go to hell for it.

You can check out The Body Shop’s Instagram here. They’ve extended this campaign/contest and it’s valid until the 22nd of September 2015 so participate right now and show the world how beautiful you are!

I like my makeup thick and fabulous,

Steph

Author: Stephanie Leong

Making thunderstorms go pow-wow. Talk to me at stephanielkm@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Malaysia’s #powerofmakeup Instagram campaign is on!”

Leave a Reply

