#Motd – Dark Lippies rule!

IMG_20150911_221501I’ve been in love with dark lipsticks/colours for so long, especially purple ones, but I’ve never dared worn them out. I finally found the courage to wear it out to a mini gathering with ex-colleagues/babies (to a banana leaf rice place btw, give me a high 5!).

Affordable and rich, I’m officially in love with Revlon’s ColorBurst Matte BalmShameless. I wore it out for a short period of time – while devouring on my vegetarian banana leaf rice that was full of dhal and fish curry – and to my surprise, it lasted incredibly well! The outlines lasted but the inner colour faded a little. The picture above was after my meal and some mouth wipes. Pretty decent, ay?

Verdict

Price: 4/5

Durability: 3/5

Quality: 4/5

What’s your current favourite dark purple lipstick for now?

(Definitely) crossing over to the dark side,

Steph

Author: Stephanie Leong

Making thunderstorms go pow-wow. Talk to me at stephanielkm@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “#Motd – Dark Lippies rule!”

Leave a Reply

