#FridayFavourites – Roomies Wellness Spa @ Bandar Baru Sri Petaling

I never thought that I would NEED massages. Ever since I started working full time and constantly being in front of the computer, my body started to strain me out, especially my back muscles. I thought that it was a pretty good deal for RM58 which is originally RM373. This Groupon deal is inclusive of a 1-hour Balinese massage with essential oil, a 30-minute papaya yogurt body mask and 30-minute sauna session.

I brought my momma together with me for a Friday treat and this little rustic gem is in the heart of Sri Petaling, at one of the new shop houses that were just built a little less over a year and a half ago.

roomies1The front entrance of Roomies

Image credit: Groupon

IMG_20150724_160004The manicure area

IMG_20150724_155958The pedicure stations

We were first greeted at the receptionist to fill in some personal particulars about ourselves; details such as allergies and bodily problems like water retention, blood circulation problems, weight problems, were recorded down.

After that, we were ushered into the brick room next to the receptionist table to have our feet soaked. We were served (rather tasteless) lemongrass tea and had 10-minute foot soak. I liked the fact that the interior of the place are full of red bricks and cement flooring.

IMG_20150724_160850

IMG_20150724_160946We were given this warm neck pillow that smelt just like fragrant brown rice tea!

IMG_20150724_160956

If you like your privacy, you can opt for a private massage room for your own self. The massage room we were led to was for 2 people which is perfect for my mom and I. IMG_20150724_161909Massage room for two

IMG_20150724_161858I want to soak in them one day!

IMG_20150724_161922Beside the massage tables, there’s a shower right next to it

IMG_20150724_162012Fresh papaya and yogurt body mask puree

Verdict

Time never flew so fast! The service was great but the massage though, the massage was painful! Pipi, our Indonesian masseur, told me that I have a lot of ‘wind’ in my body that I haven’t got rid of and she could tell that I haven’t gone for a massage in a long time. Since it’s a full body massage, she told me that I had gastric, digestion problems and plenty of back and shoulder ‘wind’. My body was really stiff and she said it was because of ‘wind’. This wind could only be eliminated from the body through body massages that hit the right pressure points.

Although it was an overall rather painful experience, I would definitely come back for more treatments and body massages by Pipi. She really knows which pressure points to massage and I felt really light after that, especially after sweating out in the sauna.

The hospitality was good and they’re meticulous with their products and services. I would definitely come back to try their other packages and mani pedis!

Environment: 4 out of 5

Service:4 out of 5

Price: 2.5 out of 5

Roomies Wellness Spa 

Address: 36-1, Jalan Radin Bagus 3, Bandar Baru Sri Petaling,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

 

Contact: 012-245 8278

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/roomieswellnessspa

 

Author: Stephanie Leong

Making thunderstorms go pow-wow. Talk to me at stephanielkm@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “#FridayFavourites – Roomies Wellness Spa @ Bandar Baru Sri Petaling”

  1. Sounds like awesome service! would love to try out their massages, and i second your first phrase! ever since working full time i’ve been super stressed out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know, right! Tried their “girls time” event last week and it was great. Money worth spending for a full body scrub, full body balinese massage and classic mani pedi. Highly recommended. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

